Yoshiaki Onishi winnaar Gaudeamusprijs

Today, after the closing concert of the Gaudeamus Music Week at Museum Speelklok in Utrecht, the winner of the Gaudeamus Prize 2011 was announced. From the thirteen nominees the international jury, consisting of Tadeusz Wielecki (Poland), Miguel Azguime (Portugal) and Rozalie Hirs (The Netherlands), unanimously chose for Yoshiaki Onishi (1981) from Japan. The prize was awarded by the mayor of Utrecht: Aleid Wolfsen. Andrew McIntosh (1985, USA) and Wei-Chieh Lin (1982, Taiwan) received an honorable mention for their submitted work. In total, 385 compositions from over thirty countries were submitted for the Gaudeamus Prize.

Aldus de website van Gaudeamus, vanavond.

Yoshiaki Onishi over zijn werk “Départ dans…”:

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.